What I’ve Been Reading Lately

Usually, I always do a wrap-up post at the end of the month. I don’t want to stop doing that, but I thought it might be fun to do a bit of a check-in post. Just to talk to you about what I’ve been up to, what I’ve been reading, and what I’m still planning to read this month.

So, let’s just dive straight in and let me start with the most interesting question (at least, it is to me):

b53c6-diverse

So far, I’ve read these 5 books. My favorites were definitely Girl out of Water (pre-order it!!! It’s amazing!) and Tiny Pretty Things, but I really liked all of the books I read. Well, except for Dreadnought, which is very unfortunate because I really wanted to love it… But you’ll be seeing my review for that one soon.

febuary.PNG

I’m currently reading the 3 books pictured above. I got e-ARCs of Done Dirt Cheap and Peter Darling through Netgalley, and I’ve been struggling through Done Dirt Cheap for a few weeks now. It’s not that I don’t like it, but I’m almost constantly confused about what’s going on. I’m also listening to the audiobook of Shadow and Bone, which a lovely friend gave to me, and I’m almost finished with it.

I’m not completely sure what else I will be reading. I was sick for 2 weeks this month which resulted in me falling completely behind on schoolwork so I kind of want to dedicate all of my time to school, but we both know that’s not going to happen. I have 3 other Netgalley ARCs that I’d love to get to (Growing Pains, Noteworthy and Crown of Wishes), and I want to pick up some poetry and a comic (I’m thinking about Bitch Planet, but I’m not sure yet).

So, that’s what I’ve been reading lately. I’m very curious to see what my entire February wrap-up is going to look like. But tell me, what have you been reading lately? 

Some Thoughts on the Bookish Community and LonelinessTwitter Instagram •  Goodreads

3 gedachtes over “What I’ve Been Reading Lately

Geef een reactie

