Review: Knit One, Girl Two by Shira Glassman

Knit One, Girl Two: a sweet Jewish f/f contemporary romanceTitle: Knit One, Girl Two
Author: Shira Glassman
Genres: Romance
Goodreads

Small-batch independent yarn dyer Clara Ziegler is eager to brainstorm new color combinations–if only she could come up with ideas she likes as much as last time! When she sees Danielle Solomon’s paintings of Florida wildlife by chance at a neighborhood gallery, she finds her source of inspiration. Outspoken, passionate, and complicated, Danielle herself soon proves even more captivating than her artwork…

Fluffy Jewish f/f contemporary set in the author’s childhood home of South Florida.

Review: Timekeeper by Tara Sim

Before reading Knit One, Girl Two, I had only read one other book by Shira Glassman before, called Fearless. I liked it a lot, but I wasn’t yet convinced that I would love other works by this author. After reading Knit One, Girl Two, Shira is quick on her way to becoming one of my favorite authors and I want to pick up every single thing she ever writes.

Knit One, Girl Two is so incredibly cute and sweet. Seeing the two girls falling for each other while dyeing yarn, talking about pickles and discussing fan fiction (YES) is so incredibly delightful, and made me unbelievably happy.

Shira’s writing is so incredibly great as well. It flows seamlessly, is very light and easy to read, and has this magical touch to it that makes you fall in love with everything. Do I like pickles? Not really. Did this book make me crave them? Weirdly enough, yes.

I also loved the characters so, so much. They’re both delightfully nerdy (and definitely not in a ‘I’m trying to make my characters quirky’ kind of way), and they’re very clever and funny. The only downside to this story is that I didn’t get to spend as much time with the characters as I wished I did.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who needs a bit of sunshine and happiness in their lives, because this book will give you just that.

Some Thoughts on the Bookish Community and LonelinessTwitter β€’ Instagram β€’ Β Goodreads

Een gedachte over “Review: Knit One, Girl Two by Shira Glassman

Geef een reactie

