Combined Poetry Review: Love Letters To Nameless and But Not Up Here

 

Hi everyone! I’ve recently read 2 very excellent poetry collections and because I’m still not completely sure how to write a full length poetry review and because the covers match so perfectly (RoAnna really did an amazing job on these covers! They look amazing!!) I thought doing a combined review would be perfect. So, let’s do this.

Love Letters To Nameless

Love Letters To Nameless by Alex Casso 

Love Letters To Nameless is more than a chapbook; it’s a journey into the mind of a lovestruck poet as they pour their feelings onto each page with striking honesty.

download

I’ve said it once, and I’ll probably say it a thousand times more: Alex Casso is incredibly talented and everyone should read their work! Love Letter to Nameless is so incredibly different from their previous poetry collection, The Secrets I Keep, which really shows how versatile they are. Love Letters to Nameless is filled with poems about falling in love, and reading it made me feel like I was in love myself; giddy, happy, and I couldn’t stop smiling.

I’ve now read the collection 3 times, and I feel like I’ll probably turn to it often when I’m feeling down as a quick pick me up. It’s amazing.

But Not Up Here (Poems About Remembering In Neon)

But Not Up Here by RoAnna Sylver

Words about love, loss, grief, PTSD, and jokes with no punchline.

Steps toward finding yourself and singing down the stars.

download

But Not Up Here was a hauntingly beautiful read. The poems deal with very difficult topics like loss and grief, and it does it in a very beautiful, but very hard hitting and honest way. It’s raw, personal, but breathtaking and comforting at the same time. It’s a difficult read, for sure, but it’s a good one. One that I’d definitely recommend.

It’s been a few weeks since I read the poetry collection and I still catch myself thinking about certain poems every so often. I really feel like they’ll stay with me for a very, very long time.

249be-loveTwitter • Instagram •  Goodreads

3 gedachtes over “Combined Poetry Review: Love Letters To Nameless and But Not Up Here

Geef een reactie

